Station News & Events

12:02pm

Fri October 19, 2012
WMOT mobile.

Mobile Apps for WMOT

Stream WMOT on these Apps for Droid and Apple

2:50pm

Fri October 12, 2012
MTSU On The Record at 2nd and Church

‘MTSU On the Record’ Stops by ‘2nd & Church’ for Literary Chat

An MTSU professor of English talks about his role in a daring new venture for authors seeking exposure for their work on the next “MTSU On the Record” with host Gina Logue.


Instructor Alvin Knox, poetry editor of the “2nd & Church” website, will talk about it at 5:30 p.m. Monday, Oct. 15, and 8 a.m. Sunday, Oct. 21, on WMOT-FM (89.5 and wmot.org).


“2nd & Church,” an online literary journal named for the Nashville intersection where its publisher was inspired to create it, strives to examine what it means to live a life of fine arts.

Read more

9:43am

Fri October 5, 2012
Station News & Events

MTSU On the Record Digs for Facts with Florida Prosecutor Jeff Ashton

Jeff Ashton, author of “Imperfect Justice: Prosecuting Casey Anthony,” will be the guest on the next “MTSU On the Record” with host Gina Logue.


The program is scheduled to air at 5:30 p.m. Monday, Oct. 8, and 8 a.m. Sunday, Oct. 14, on WMOT-FM (89.5 and wmot.org).


Ashton, who is Florida’s state attorney-elect, will deliver the William M. Bass Legends in Forensic Science Leadership at 7 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 18, in the new Student Union Ballroom. His appearance is sponsored by MTSU’s Forensic Institute for Research and Education.

Read more

8:19am

Mon October 1, 2012
Station News & Events

‘MTSU On the Record’ Gets ‘Fresh’ with Farmers in New Partnership

An effort to get low-income citizens to eat healthier food is the topic on the next “MTSU On the Record” with host Gina Logue at 5:30 p.m. Monday, Oct. 1, and 8 a.m. Sunday, Oct. 6, on WMOT-FM (89.5 and wmot.org).


Dr. Justin Gardner, an assistant professor of agribusiness, will discuss MTSU’s partnership with the Rutherford County Farmers’ Market at the Lane Agri-Park Community Center on John R. Rice Boulevard in Murfreesboro.

Read more

8:15am

Fri September 21, 2012
Station News & Events

The Ten Commandments are Up for Discussion on ‘MTSU On the Record’

An ordained rabbi and a Baptist minister will dissect the Ten Commandments on the next “MTSU On the Record” with host Gina Logue at 5:30 p.m. Monday, Sept. 24, and 8 a.m. Sunday, Sept. 30, on WMOT-FM (89.5 and wmot.org).


Dr. Rami Shapiro, adjunct professor of religious studies at MTSU, and Rev. Michael Smith, senior pastor of Central Baptist Church of Fountain City in Knoxville, are co-authors of “Mount and Mountain: A Reverend and a Rabbi Talk about the Ten Commandments.”

Read more

Pages